Testimonials

I sold my house with Lorraine and I must say that she has been excellent! She is very professional and it gave me great comfort knowing that I could rely on her for an honest and expert opinion.

Julie PerreaultApril 29, 2019

We have worked with Lorraine for both a purchase and a sale of our house and she was outstanding! She always makes herself available, she is reassuring and instills confidence in her clients! She fights for the best results and ensures the stress of a move is minimized! Highly recommend!

AngelaApril 25, 2019

Working with Lorraine and her team was amazing. She knows everything about the area and the market to help make the process stress free. We've worked with her for buying and selling. She devotes her time to answer any questions and gives honest assessments and suggestions. Her listings sell quick, which is a testament to her skills. Choosing her is a no brainer. She's also a lot fun to be around, which makes the decision to choose her team even easier.

Andrew DavidsonApril 22, 2019

Lorraine has been my agent, as well as an agent for many friends and family members. I trust her knowledge, expertise and honesty about anything real estate and would highly recommend her!

Ashton C.April 30, 2018

I would highly recommend Cortney to anyone. She has helped us purchase 6 properties, five rentals and our new home. She was fantastic through the entire process of each. But the main reason we call her up time and again is because we trust her judgement. She tells it like it is, most importantly, she tells us when to walk away. Whether it is an inspection issue that just isn't worth the risk, or an unreasonable seller, she won't compromise her ethics to allow a bad home purchase to happen. The first offer we did with her fell through because of a bad well, and Cortney was the voice of reason when I loved the house so much I wasn't thinking straight. Love you Cortney!!—

Ulla V.

Last year we lucked out when we found Danielle to be our realtor. Throughout the process of searching for and buying our house, Danielle was always one-step ahead. With setting up viewings as soon as anything new came on the market, to always having the answers to questions, sometimes even before we had to ask. She went above and beyond working with us and our schedules. We would like to say a HUGE thank you to Danielle for all her help and patience to help us find the perfect home for us. We truly couldn’t have asked for a more reliable and helpful realtor to work with.

Tammy and Jimmy

The entire O'Quinn Team was Fantastic. Lorraine worked with us on out HHT and was able to find us the perfect home. I would 100% recommend her as she made our experience both pleasant and worry free.

Ryan J

Having dealt in real estate for many years and relocating to the area it was very refreshing to find the O’Quinn Team and Cortney Silva. After purchasing and selling over 10 homes and various properties in several geographical locations, I can attest to the fact that the service provided by Cortney was well above the average. Having a background in sales myself, I know Cortney’s efforts make the difference in a very competitive market, getting results and meeting expectations in professionalism, sales and purchases. She is very attentive to details, positive, and rises to the challenge of providing exceptional service. If you want an agent that is honest, outstanding, hardworking, and that gets results, look no further, you’ve found her! She will get the job done and you won’t be disappointed!
Thank you Cortney for achieving the task of selling our house and making the purchase of our dream home a reality!

Grace and Jean

The O’Quinn Team came highly recommended by numerous co-workers and close friends. Lorraine made our HHT a very pleasant experience because of her effective and open communication. We never once felt “out of the loop” or lost in the process. She always knew the right person to call if we needed a certain inspection or information. She and her team were always there for us and constantly updated us on the status of our purchase, which is crucial when you’re on a time crunch in a competitive market. We hope to stay in our new home for some time, but when we move again we will be listing with the O’Quinn Team!

Sally M.

We have worked with a few realtors in the past but Cortney outshine them all! Her professionalism, dedication and expertise made the whole relocation seamless for us! She honestly would drop everything for us if we had a question or found yet another house we wanted to see, so thank you for that Cortney! I must have seen at least 100 houses, right?! Even though I am never moving ever again, I will highly recommend Cortney to anyone looking to buy/sell in this area, hands down!!! Thanks again Cortney!

Hainse Family

If I could give 10 stars, I would! Lorraine and her team made our experience a dream, as both buyers and sellers. She is always available for all the little questions and goes over everything so clearly, it takes so much if the stress off during these moves in life.
Thank you O'Quinn Team... :)

Shawna M

During my military career I have been posted many times and I have been fortunate enough to have Lorraine’s team by my side every time that I have sold or bought a house in the Trenton/Belleville area. To date, Lorraine has provided support and sound advice on 3 purchases and expertly sold them using effective communication and marketing strategies. What should have been a stressful process proved to be an enjoyable experience and I look forward to the day that my family and I return to Trenton to pick out our retirement home. Most certainly, Lorraine O’Quinn, my trusted realtor, will be at our side when we sign the dotted line.

Kent T

Lorraine was my Realtor when we moved to Trenton, I’d never been to Ontario at all, it was overwhelming. She guided us and we bought in an awesome neighbourhood with great schools for my kids. When we were posted out it was a no-brainer to call Lorraine to list my house. She’s the best of the best, honest, ethical, hardworking. Call her, you will NOT regret it!!

Andrea D.

We used Lorraine and her team to buy and sell, and we're beyond pleased with the level of knowledge, service and professionalism. Both transactions were flawless and our home sold in one day! Highly recommended!

Mark H.

Lorraine is the best agent In the area! Through the years, she helped us with buying 3 houses and selling 2. Every time, she was 100% dedicated to find the house we needed and selling our house promptly and at the right price. She is competent, dedicated, professional and we also a lot of fun!!!! She knows her stuff!!

Eric B

We wanted to write a quick note to you to thank you for all the work you did for us to find a new home and settle in to the Trenton/Belleville area. We are lucky to have found an agent that put so much effort into meeting our needs. Our needs were quite tough in that we needed to find our long term (perfect) home quickly, and/or find a temporary solution as we needed somewhere to live immediately in a very tight rental market. We ended up finding and buying two fantastic properties within a period of only two weeks, one as a future investment property that we could move into right away and the other, the all important perfect long term home in Trenton. We have only been in Canada for one month now and are already one week in our apartment in Belleville. We are very pleased with the whole experience and with the help you gave us. Thank you Danielle

Derrick & Rita

Lorraine is upfront and honest, professional, highly skilled; self assured. I have never met a real estate person like her, she just knows her job well. Sometimes you encounter a person like that, who is the best in their field. If it happens, we should consider ourselves lucky. My mother said to me once, 'Should anything happen to me, make sure you get Lorraine O'Quinn to sell my house'. Well unfortunately, my mom did pass away and I immediately called Lorraine and she took care of me during the most difficult time in my life. She was exactly what I needed and sold my mom's house the day it went on the market because she helped me price it appropriately and prepare it for sale. My mom had a tendency to know quality, and as usual she was right. I never forgot Lorraine's incredible kindness and I didn't hesitate to call her when I was ready to sell my own home. Thank you Lorraine.

Amanda E.

Lorraine was so lovely to work with, very honest and confident. She helped my husband and I make a huge decision very quickly and was always available whenever we had any questions. Thank you Lorraine and team!

Karen P.

The O’Quinn Team came highly recommended by numerous co-workers and close friends. Lorraine made our HHT a very pleasant experience because of her effective and open communication. We never once felt “out of the loop” or lost in the process.
She always knew the right person to call if we needed a certain inspection or information. She and her team were always there for us and constantly updated us on the status of our purchase, which is crucial when you’re on a time crunch in a competitive market. We hope to stay in our new home for some time, but when we move again we will be listing with the O’Quinn Team!

The Miller’s

Just wanted to say how fabulous Lorraine and her team are. We loved the fact that she listened to our needs and requests and was able to streamline our visits to what we really wanted.
She treated us like an old friend and we loved her immediately. She was honest ,efficient, committed to us, and made our purchase seamless. We thank her for making a stress adventure actually fun. By far the best realtor® and experience we have had. Thanks Lorraine.

Janet and Drew

The service and personal attention we received from the O’Quinn Team was exceptional and unexpected. They are truly a high-calibre team. Their knowledge of the local market and their key contacts in the community helped us in our search for our home.
After patiently going through listings and explaining all details with us, they made sure we got the best value purchase for our new home! ?We have had the pleasure of dealing with Lorraine O’Quinn for the purchase of two homes and the selling of one home, over the years she has always been completely honest and straight forward, qualities we admire and appreciate.  Regardless of whether you are buying or selling, I would highly recommend you hire the O’Quinn Team to help you in this life changing move. We could not have asked for a better realtor® to guide us through the process.

Shannon and Stephen

It was a pleasure to work with Lorraine for the sale of my house. From our first meeting, she provided professional advice while not putting any undue pressure on me with regards to price or marketing strategy.
We discussed the market and she showed where my house fit in it and how she proposed to market it. She was always frank and honest in all our discussions, worked diligently and kept me informed of each showing. I knew from the start that when my house sells, I would have no regret because of the professional approach she applied. I highly recommend Lorraine as a realtor® and would hire her again without any hesitation whether to buy or sell a house.

Pierre B.

Lorraine O'Quinn. Where do I begin? I remember deciding to choose her as my agent when I noticed year after year that her name was all over our neighborhood and houses always sold quick!
Being a military family, I wanted a head start and I met with her before I even knew I was moving and she took the time to come in and appraise our house and give tips on what to do to prepare to sell when the time came. Long behold, we found out we had to move during winter in short notice. With 2 young kids, it was stressful to think about staging a house let alone selling over winter.
We met with Lorraine and she gave us great referrals, from contractors to cleaners to help us get ready and our file was already started so we could list as soon as we were ready. I was amazed at how organized she was and how much she helped us above and beyond a real estate agents job description.
With only a few months to get this all done, I admit, I messaged her and asked her a lot of questions. She was always quick to respond, always open and honest. I'm still surprised she responded to me when she was on vacation on the beaches of Mexico! Lol. Very personable and helped ease my stresses.
There's no words to really describe how much she has helped our family during such a stressful time and telling me not to worry, that she will sell my house. And of course, I didn't believe her but in a short time, she pulled through and our house sold with a quick closing date as we needed to move together as a family. Everything worked out perfectly. I would never refer anyone else but Lorraine.
Thank you Lorraine and O'Quinn Team for all your support. You guys are seriously the best!! I look forward to getting posted back and bugging you once again, but this time to find me a new home!

Captain Claudine and Sgt AaronAugust 15, 2018

Three words to best describe Lorraine O'Quinn and the O'Quinn Team, Communication, Honesty and Compassion. 
We first, met Lorraine a year ago when we had to sell my parents home which I might add was an emotional and stressful time for our family.  She organized the sale of the house and sold the house in a very timely fashion.  During that experience it was obvious to my husband and I that she is a terrific salesperson.  When it came time to sell our own home we did not hesitate to contact Lorraine to list our house.  We were confident in knowing that she would be just as open, approachable and down to earth when discussing marketing strategies, the list price and time lines.  Her team followed through with the same dedication, commitment and friendly approach to give us constant and continuous feedback as we showed and sold our home. 
We very confidently, highly recommend Lorraine and The O'Quinn Team for advice about current market trends.  Their invaluable knowledge, experience and caring professionalism is priceless!

Liz and Larry W.September 12, 2018

I am in the Canadian Armed Forces, and moved to Belleville in 2014. I was referred to Lorraine by two of my colleagues. I contacted her to see if she could be my realtor® during my HHT (House Hunting Trip).
I like the way Lorraine approached doing business. I then committed to using her as my realtor®. She was amazing. When I was in town for the week viewing homes and working on the purchase, she also had three other military families doing their HHTs.
It was amazing that she was that busy the week I was there and yet I still felt I was getting personal service and she was nothing less than fully committed to my purchase. She went well above what I believe is required for a realtor® and I really felt that personal touch. Her staff were more than open to my questions and helped at every turn to ensure I was set up for success, during the week of my HHT and again when I move in.

Thanks so much! 

Chris S.October 11, 2018